Skip to content

BlogHer here I come!

July 25, 2007

On the happy side, I’m off starting tomorrow to attend BlogHer.  It’s quite exciting for many reasons. 

1. A conference for women by women! Exciting talks, great networking opportunities!

2. My family is coming along. Since this is a woman’s conference I plan on bringing my son to all the sessions. He’s an infant, and extremely well behaved (really, I’m not blowing smoke when I say that). He won’t be a bother, he’ll be a networking tool to meet other attendees! Plus, hubby and daughter will be able to see the sites of Chicago and have some bonding time.

3. I’m going to meet some cool Wiley authors like Gina Trapani and Kathy Scoleri.

4. I’m going to attempt to report from the conference, both for this blog and for Joe Wikert’s blog. Let’s see how entertaining I can be.

See you in the Windy city!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

