Skip to content

Love you to the moon and back

November 9, 2010

IT Boy is obsessed with the moon.  Sure, he likes things that are circular, like car wheels and balls, but it’s the moon that is his true love.  We talk about it all the time.  If it’s in the sky, he can find it.  I don’t know how, because most of the time I can’t, but he’s razor focused on it, and finds it whether it’s a sliver of a crescent or full on moony glory.  The excited tone in his voice when he tells you that he’s found the moon is one that is simply music to my ears.  I hope he never loses that childlike sense of wonder, and it’s a great lesson to me to stop and scan the skies, taking the moment to just breathe.   

Whymommy is my really cool blogger friend who also happens to be a rocket scientist.  I asked her if she had some ideas for projects to encourage my son’s love of the moon.

I’m overwhelmed that she took the time to write a remarkably detailed and creative post about activities we can do about the moon.  She has a million things going on in her life right now, but she stopped to help me make some special memories and moments with my son.

And that’s why I love her to the moon and back.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 11, 2010 5:53 pm

    Aw, thanks, Elle! I wrote it just for you and your boy. Who knows who he’ll grow up to be?

  2. November 11, 2010 5:57 pm

    How sweet and I hope he never loses that wonder with the moon.

  3. November 11, 2010 6:12 pm

    Wow, two women I love both commented. It’s a happy night. good to see you!

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Love you to the moon and back « ConfessionsOfAnITGirl.com -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

