Skip to content

Foursquare For Dummies

March 24, 2010

Well, not yet…but I did write an article for the Dummies.com site about Foursquare

When I shared the article on Facebook, several friends wrote me to advise me of an error in the article.  I’m so happy to have friends who care. 

I have to say that I am becoming more enamoured of the site.  I had a blast checking into different venues while I was at SXSW.  People were adding new venues EVERYWHERE – street corners, hotel rooms, conference rooms – a friend even went to check in while she was in the, ahem, ladies room and it gave that as an option.  TMI Foursquare users, TMI.

I’m heading down to Orlando for a couple of days for a Disney vacation.  I can’t wait to see what check in options there are for me there.  Haunted Mansion, Pirates of the Carribean, Chef Mickey’s – you name it.   I’ll be there!

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 24, 2010 12:58 pm

    I love it when I see people check into taxis by the Taxi Call # on the top of the cab.

Leave a Reply

