Skip to content

Disney on Ice Ticket Offer and Giveaway

October 28, 2009

Disney on IceMost people who know me know I’m a Disney freak.  Inherited from my mom, and now passed down to my kids.  Soccer Girl’s favorite place on earth is Walt Disney World and she has written many a school paper on her experiences at the park.  IT Boy too is a fan, albeit on a smaller scale.  He’s obsessed with Mickey Mouse Clubhouse on Disney Channel.  It’s become his favorite show, surpassing that old standby,  class=”hiddenSpellError” pre=””>Spongebob Squarepants.  He loves doing the Hot Dog Dance – I think he’s emulating Goofy.  It’s a sanity saver for me, because it’s really the first show he will sit down and watch from start to finish. 

Last week, I got an emailing about a new Disney ice show coming to the NY area.  This seemed like the perfect family activity for us.   I used to ice skate regularly, so I knew I would have fun.  Girl would probably be ok with it, even the princesses, which she really doesn’t like anymore because middle school girls are not princess girls, humph.  Boy was the question mark, but something about the characters and the action tells me he might be ok sitting through the show.  You know, it’s not easy to find activities that the whole family can partake together and enjoy!

The kind folks at Feld Entertainment want to spread the word about a ticket offer they have for the shows at Nassau Coliseum, as well as the Prudential Center and IZOD Center in NJ.  You can get 4 tickets for $44 at a Monday-Friday matinee, or $4 off Friday night and weekend tickets by entering the code “MOM” in the MC promotion code box on Ticketmaster.  Minimum purchase of 4 tickets is required; additional tickets above 4 can be purchased at $11 each.  Offer not valid on Rinkside or VIP seating.  Cannot be combined with other offers.  Service charges & handling fees will apply.

Now, the Feld folks and Mom Central have been kind enough to give my family tickets to opening night at the IZOD Center, and to give me a four pack of tickets to give away to my loyal blog readers.  If you are interested in winning 4 tickets for November 24th, simply comment on this blog post and tell me who or what your favorite Disney character is.  You must post with your email address, and if I cannot contact the winner within 3 days, I will be forced to choose another one.  Creativity counts, but the winner will be selected by random number generator.  Contest closes November 7th at 11:59pm.  Winner will be selected when I wake up on November 8th.  Good luck!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Holly Fink permalink
    November 2, 2009 7:29 pm

    Belle from “Beauty and the Beast”

  2. Carmen Sevilla permalink
    November 3, 2009 9:14 pm

    My daughter’s favorite character is Snow White. We recently went to the Freehold Raceway Mall and came across the Swarvorski crystal store and she flipped out when she saw the snow white and 7 dwarfs figurines and was dying to have them. I said these are not figurines you take out and play with they are simply display items. She said ok. As soon as we got home she demanded that we start her Christmas list because santa needed to know that these figurines exist and that she has been a very good girl and she needed them.

  3. dufmanno permalink
    November 8, 2009 6:23 pm

    Also a certified Disney lunatic. I can make the drive from DC to Orlando in fifteen hours flat without the kids noticing we’ve barely pulled out of the driveway. One certain trip in 2007 actually prevented me from being at a Police reunion concert. While not fully recovered from this tragic turn of events, I bear the Happiest Place on Earth no ill will. Bad planning on my part.

  4. Kristina McAnuff permalink
    November 11, 2009 10:47 pm

    My favorite character is Winnie the Pooh! We are going to disney the first week of December and therefore could not afford tickets to this show and would love the tix! Thanks for the great info!

  5. zapatier permalink
    November 16, 2009 1:42 am

    Who won this contest?

  6. November 24, 2009 9:43 am

    Random # generator picked #1, Holly!

Leave a Reply

