Skip to content

But what’s in a title, anyhow?

July 17, 2009

trust_agent_cover I got a Google alert while I was at a soccer match last night – seems that I was mentioned in an interview with soon-to-be Wiley author Chris Brogan where he told the story of how his book with Wiley came to be, and called me “Goddess of Marketing, or some such title”.  While I am incredible flattered to be referred to in such terms, alas, I must live my day to day working existence as a mere Director of Marketing.  It’s a simple title, but someone has to do the job.  He also gave props to my Wiley colleagues Matt, Shannon and Chris.

I have to admit that it doesn’t get tired,  seeing books come to life, from simple hallway discussions at SXSW to a printed book you and feel and touch.  I get as excited as the author sometimes, and with good reason.  It’s thrilling to see someone fulfill a longtime dream and become a published author.  I can’t wait to get one of the first copies of Trust Agents, stolen, of course, from my boss’s inbox.  🙂   Even though I have already read my galley copy, I’ll hold off on the review till September when the book is publishing.  Can’t get you too excited too soon, you know.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

