Skip to content

Sick Bay

June 15, 2009

sick bayThe lack of bloggy newness here can be attributed to the fact that IT Boy and I have both been under the weather.   It started about a week ago, and for me, it came on top of a month of really heinous allergies.  I thought it was just a build up of pollen resistance, or a reaction to the non-stop rain we have been having.  Unfortunately, I quickly realized it was a cold.  A bad cold.  IT Boy spiked a fever on and off, with a cough, sniffles and general aches and pains.  I stayed home most of the week, but was able to work at home a bit of the time.  Boy missed school and therapy for the week.

Before this, we had been running at a frantic pace and it was about to get worse.  Soccer Girl has a lot of end of season activities, plus she’s moving up from elementary school to middle school, and that’s a social milieu in itself.   I had to bail out on a number of commitments because I just couldn’t get it together.  FORGET about the gym, that’s a distant memory.

But don’t worry, it’s not the swine flu…we went to the doctor and he assured us that it was just the junk, not the piggy, and this too should pass.  Here’s a look at Boy in the waiting room of the  doctor’s office.  He’s singing the Barney theme song, but the lyrics are, “I love me, I love me.”  No self esteem issues here. 

I love me, I love me, someone get me some Tylenol.

I love me, I love me, someone get me some Tylenol.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 20, 2009 6:40 am

    I hope everyone is feeling better and that the wolf or beast is outside the door, huffing and puffing, looking for other piggies to huff and puff on. My Mom always would say, good soup keeps the wolf at bay. Did you know I make a divine soup known to cure all ails and people love me for it, love to make you a fresh pot of soup. We could always barter, a photo for soup!

Leave a Reply

