Skip to content

Tech is FUN!

April 29, 2009

bberry-boldI recently got my Blackberry device upgraded.  I think mine was actually made of stone, it was so old.  I picked the Bold, because I need a full and real QWERTY keyboard, as I have old fingers.  The Storm wouldn’t do.  An iPhone was out of the question for that reason too, although it did appeal.  I can’t get work email on the iPhone (and yes, I know there is a workaround, but IT knows that too and is about to shut it off if they haven’t already) so that would have meant two devices, and my purse is like a brick already, so no thanks.  I wanted 3G, and the Bold has it.  Apparently, some Curves on TMobile will have it soon, but I couldn’t wait.  I think the big sell came when I saw that Stewart Copeland composed the Bold sound.  How cool is that?  Besides, John Mayer carries a Bold…isn’t that all the street cred you need?  I’m not a fan, but Spencer H insists he is a talented guitarist, so I must believe him.

The Bold has a fairly decent camera built into it, so I’ve also been experimenting with TwitPic.  I’ve had TwitPic envy for a while now, so it’s been fun to take pictures and upload them from the Bold.  I’ve got the 5 Boro bike race this Sunday, so I am hoping to take some pictures on the road and upload them as I go.  Hopefully, none of them will include me lying in a puddle while other bikers ride over me.

So, what tech gadgets or apps have you all a tingly?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. jray permalink
    April 29, 2009 3:44 pm

    Re something you said above that I don’t want to call attn to… they haven’t (yet) and I hope they don’t or my life will be ruined. Forever. Or until they turn it back on. OMG. Very concerned now.

  2. darci permalink
    May 8, 2009 12:22 am

    I love my new Blackberry Curve! Have fun with the Bold.

    Warning on the TwitPic thing. I had the envy, too, and now find myself (armed with a decent camera phone) distracted at inopportune moments looking for something to share. :p

Trackbacks

  1. Miico » Blog Archive » Tech is FUN!

Leave a Reply

