Skip to content

Let them eat Obama cake

January 23, 2009

My friend Andrea sent me these pictures.  The Riviera Bakehouse, aka IT’s Girl’s happy place, created this cake to commemorate the inauguration of President Obama.  I didn’t eat it, but I guarantee it’s yummy.  The top, I believe, is painted on white chocolate.  Inside, it’s chocolate and vanilla cake.  Feeling the harmony?

Change is tasty

Hail to the Chef

Hail to the Chef

p1040210

I didn’t get to see it myself, but I think it’s totally cool and wanted to share.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 23, 2009 5:52 pm

    That Riviera is too much. So cool. Unlike that horrible bakery in the village did you here about it on fox five? Awful: http://www.myfoxny.com/myfox/pages/News/Detail?contentId=8302134&version=1&locale=EN-US&layoutCode=TSTY&pageId=3.3.1

  2. Andrea permalink
    January 23, 2009 11:38 pm

    Thanks for the post. One thing – His portrait is not painted on white confectioners’ chocolate. This familiar portrait is traced and outlined in chocolate and then filled in with colored white confectioners chocolate.

Leave a Reply

