Skip to content

And so it is done

January 9, 2009

The Girl has decided.  Certainly, she took your votes into consideration, but in the end, she did what she did best.  Made up her mind.

Meet Soccer Girl.

She knows her name

She knows her name

Me, I was partial to Miniapp and Widget for creativity, but dreaded the thought of typing them. 

With Soccer Girl, I can also abbreviate it to SG.  Which is her initials. 

She picked well.

Boy will probably stay as IT Boy, because I kinda like that. 

I will be contacting the kind people who were contributors to the naming exercise to see if I can find a Wiley book for them, as thanks for their efforts.  If you gave names and don’t hear from me by Monday, give me a shout at elleinthecity at gmail dot com.

In the meantime, I wish you a pleasant evening.

Love,

Soccer Girl

IT Boy

Mr. IT

and me, the IT Girl

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 16, 2009 12:41 pm

    soccer guy will love this.

Leave a Reply

