Skip to content

Announcing the NEW Dummies.com!

November 25, 2008

hp-header-bgOne of the work projects that I have been involved with for a *long* time has finally been revealed.  Yesterday was the long awaited date for the relaunch of Dummies.com.   For years, Dummies.com had been a catalog site, listing titles well and showcasing some content, but not doing much else. 

With this new site, we’re aiming to bring the Dummies promise of “Making Everything Easier” to a web environment.  Through extensive market research and user studies, we’ve come up with what we hope does just that.  We’re so proud of our new site, which is not just light years ahead of what was, but also, I humbly think, way better than most how-to sites out there.  I encourage you to click over and check it out – we’re really anxious to see what users think about it, so feel free to comment here or on the site about what you see.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 25, 2008 8:44 am

    Congrats on the launch! I know how much work goes into those things and the site looks really good.

  2. November 25, 2008 1:36 pm

    So very clean looking. The OCD side of me sighs in relief when I look at the site. Now back to organizing and compartmentalizing…

  3. December 4, 2008 10:31 am

    I’m loving it. I bounced around and looked up some things. Very nice and well organized. It also answered my question and I’m going to try one of the solutions. It’s now in my favorites. Congrats.

Leave a Reply

