Skip to content

It ain’t easy being green

November 19, 2008

greenbuildIt’s probably the best kept secret at my company that I work with not just the technology books but with architecture and engineering titles as well.  It’s not a list that I’m an expert in, but I’m trying to learn more about it.  As such, tomorrow I am going to Boston for the day to check out Greenbuild Expo.  I figure the more innovative and progressive architects and companies that serve the market will be there, so it’s a good place to get oriented. 

Of course, my first step before the trip was to visit search.twitter.com – there are ton of sustainability social media practitioners tweeting about their experiences at the conference.  I hope to meet some of them there tomorrow.  Rumor has it the sustainable architecture crowd is a lot less geeky than I am used to.  I’ll let you know tomorrow what I found.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

