Skip to content

Meme me

August 6, 2008

 Recently, The Blonde Leading the Blind posted a meme.  I’m not big on memes, but this one was different, and kind of fun.  Since my day is being taken up with a visit to the taping of this, the meme seemed like a good thing for today’s blog post.

The Name Game

1. YOUR ROCK STAR NAME: (first pet & current car)
Woody Pilot (yeah, Woody Pilot rocks)
2.YOUR GANGSTA NAME: (fave ice cream flavor, favorite cookie)
Sweet Cream Oreo (not a tough name, but sounds like a good sundae)

3. YOUR “FLY Guy/Girl” NAME: (first initial of first name, first three letters of your last name)
E-Ger.  So not fly.

4. YOUR DETECTIVE NAME: (favorite color, favorite animal)
Purple Penguin

5. YOUR SOAP OPERA NAME: (middle name, city where you were born)
Alice Bronx (the version of this with the street you grew up on works better – that makes me Alice Metropolitan)

6. YOUR STAR WARS NAME: (the first 3 letters of your last name, first 2 letters of your first)

Ger-El  (sounds more like Superman’s mom)

7. SUPERHERO NAME: (”The” + 2nd favorite color, favorite drink)
The Pink Sangria (I’ll drink to that)

8. NASCAR NAME: (the first names of your grandfathers)

Walter Edward

9. STRIPPER NAME: ( the name of your favorite perfume/cologne/scent, favorite candy)
Guerlain Twizzlers

10. WITNESS PROTECTION NAME: (mother’s & father’s middle names)
Mae Terrell

11. TV WEATHER ANCHOR NAME: (Your 5th grade teacher’s last name, a major city that starts with the same letter)
I have no idea who my 5th grade teacher was.  I picked 4th instead…

Tufo Tampa

12. SPY NAME/BOND GIRL: (your favorite season/holiday, flower)

Summer Lily

13. CARTOON NAME: (favorite fruit, article of clothing you’re wearing right now + “ie” or “y”)
Blueberry Caprie

14. HIPPY NAME: (What you ate for breakfast, your favorite tree)
Bagel Cedar

15. YOUR ROCKSTAR TOUR NAME: (”The” + Your fave hobby/craft, fave weather element + “Tour”)
The Scrapbooking Thunder Tour (wow, sounds like a barn burner)

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 6, 2008 3:28 pm

    This is so funny. I tried a few and all my names sound horrible.

  2. August 6, 2008 6:17 pm

    Guerlain Twizzlers? Wow! Brings a whole new meaning to Twizzlers. Who knew licorice could be so racy? : )

  3. August 7, 2008 7:24 am

    Wow, I am impressed with all the thought….
    I will have to put this on my to do….

  4. August 9, 2008 8:04 am

    I did every one of these in my head just now and I’m still laughing. This was great and awfully fun to think up.

    Let’s go on tour together as strippers, ok? I’m Bijan Twizzlers

    The Tarty Twizzler Strippers? Twizzler Twins?

    Let’s work on the joint name before we tour.

  5. August 10, 2008 10:18 pm

    Gotta be the Twizzler Sizzlers.

    Oh man, I am bad!

Leave a Reply

