Skip to content

OMG OMG OMG

July 19, 2008

Being on the Blog to Book panel was more amazing than I could imagine. I was so nervous, but it seemed to go well. I’m writing this from the closing keynote where I’m half listening, half reading Tweets about what people thought of the session. The response was amazing, overwhelming, and most humbling.

For those who could not attend, you were missed. 🙂 But you can view the transcript thanks to a very thoughtful live blogger.

For those visiting my site after the session, welcome.  This is a rather eclectic blog that isn’t necessarily all things to all people, but if you look at the tag cloud and the blog roll, you’ll probably find something that you’re looking for.  If you have a question I didn’t answer, ASK IT IN THE COMMENTS SESSION!  75 minutes have never went by so quickly, and I know we didn’t cover half of what we wanted to.  We did get some really good questions so I hope people found it useful.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. July 20, 2008 10:00 am

    Just wanted to add my compliments. Yours was one of the better panels I attended. I loved that everyone was willing and able to give really specific advice.

  2. July 20, 2008 1:49 pm

    I L-O-V-E-D your panel and was so honored to have you come to mine and be interested in what I have to say about girls. I’m so glad I met you and I’ll be posting your pic tomorrow on blogfabulous.com (fyi).

  3. July 20, 2008 9:39 pm

    Sending good vibes to you!
    Can’t wait to hear all about it!

  4. July 21, 2008 6:01 am

    loved semicharmed’s review of all this.

    looks like such a fun time!

    Next year for me 🙂
    this year I was forced to stay home and snuggle with my writers market and publishers lunch 🙂

    Miz.

  5. July 21, 2008 11:20 am

    Congrats! I loved reading the blow by blow. So much good info there. Thanks.

  6. July 21, 2008 11:21 am

    Hello! Glad it went well!

  7. July 21, 2008 11:32 am

    Kwana, I used your agent’s story about having stuff shoved under her door being a “bad thing.” You would have been proud.

  8. July 23, 2008 5:26 pm

    It was great to meet you last week!!!

Trackbacks

  1. #BlogHer08 Highlights

Leave a Reply

