Skip to content

Blog Interview with the DC Goodwill Fashionista

May 5, 2008

One of the MANY great things to come out of BlogHer Business last month for me was my discovery of a really cool site, the DC Goodwill Fashion Blog. You may think, what does Goodwill have to do with fashion? Ah, my dear, that saddens me, because you are missing out on some incredible potential finds. A lot of people give a lot of things to Goodwill, and among those things may be diamonds in the rough! As a veteran thrift shop shopper, I know first-hand the joy that comes from finding that $400 designer purse for $25, or the vintage dress for $50.

And so does Em Hall. As the writer of the DC Goodwill Fashion Blog, she shows how you can be fashionable, while staying in your budget and helping others all at the same time. I met Em Hall at BlogHer, where she spoke about the creation and growth of her blog, as well as DC Goodwill’s Ebay store and am thrilled that she consented to be interviewed for “WhatGives!?” – she was so kind, and generous, that this is going to be a two part interview – here’s the first part….  Do check it out, she’s an amazing inspiration. 

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 29, 2008 10:58 pm

    Have I ever seen you in a vintage dress? I think you could definitely carry it off – I just don’t recall your even wearing a dress except when we wore those black and white lampshades (I mean, bridesmaid dresses).

    I am in Austin but sort of wish I were going to BEA with you.

Leave a Reply

