Skip to content

What Gives?! Well, I do!

March 24, 2008

I was recently invited to be a contributing blogger to eBay’s official GivingWorks blog, aka WhatGives?!  I just put up my third post, and am getting into the groove of the site more and more.  This one was the first post that wasn’t repurposed from ConfessionsofanITGirl.com, and it was about how I became a convert to reusable supermarket bags (I know, THRILLING stuff, but trust me, it’s in scope).  I’ll be writing about green stuff, doing good, and how I’m hoping to inspire my family and others by my actions in these areas.  If you’re interested in similar topics, sign up on the site.  It’s in beta right now, but there’s no better time to get in on the ground floor, now is there?

I’ll soon be talking about a really cool project that I and others at Wiley are working on.  Stay tuned!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 25, 2008 5:37 am

    how great! you did say you were looking for a brand new bag!
    let’s ban all those plastic bags!
    in Europe, you have to bring your own shopping cart!

  2. March 26, 2008 6:22 am

    Great write-up!
    I have been trying to go green as much as possible. I have been cleaning with all “Green” products for the last 5 months. Vinegar is m new best friend. And I even tote canvas bags with me to the grocery store now. Anything I can do… I do.
    Thanks for the extra reminders!
    Best,
    Audrey

Leave a Reply

