Skip to content

“Upgrade Your Life”

March 4, 2008

lifehacker.jpg

Ssssh!  Don’t tell my manager, who is out of town at a senior management off site meeting, but I just snagged his copy of “Upgrade Your Life: The Lifehacker guide to working smarter, faster, better.”  On the one hand, he has to appreciate the fact that I have the desire to work faster, smarter and better.  On the other hand, this is one tech book that I know he wanted to get his mitts on, so it’s a good thing he’s not here.  Gina Trapani’s last book was published when I was on IT Boy leave, so I’m not going to have as much time to peruse this new one.  But, of course, since said manager is on said off site with a boatload of other senior managers, I’m in fewer meetings and amazingly getting more done.  Just in case, I think I’ll be able to carve out some time on the plane ride to SXSW to check this out.  And then I can have Gina sign it at her session.  Perfect planning.  I feel upgraded already. 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 5, 2008 9:14 am

    Gina’s last book, Lifehacker, was super cool. I can’t wait to take a look at “Upgrade Your Life.”
    Great work Gina, Wiley Tech Marketing, and AE Carol!

    P.S. Ellen, I hate you for getting to attend SXSW. So not fair.

  2. March 5, 2008 9:56 am

    Hehe Jason, I’m so geeked out about SXSW it’s not even funny. If the sr. mgt team gets to sojurn in Italy, I get to rawk SXSW!

Leave a Reply

