Skip to content

Need it, want it, gotta have it

February 20, 2008

Two blog posts have me in purchase mode this morning.

The first is from the good folks at OfficeSpacey.  I have never been diagnosed with SAD, but I get very cranky when subjected to long periods without natural light.  Here in Florida this week, I’m planning on soaking up as much sun as my SPF 50 will permit.  I remember seeing on “Northern Exposure” years ago a character walking around with a light visor to combat SAD.  This Happy Light OfficeSpacy speaks of looks like it would be a more socially acceptable solution.  No need to wear anything else that will call attention to my nerdiness.

Second, Kwana, the neighbor whose blog I read all the time but have never met, writes an ode to finding the perfect bag.  Those who know me know that I am all about the bag.  I find a bag, love a bag, and then run it into the ground, or find another one and fall in love all over again, discarding the old one like yesterday’s news.  I’ve been using my brown corduroy Kate Spade for a while now.  It’s good, but I need one with longer handles that is more hospitable to my gadgets (Kate puts one pocket in for a cell phone, forgetting my PowerShot camera, Blackberry, and GPS.  Silly Kate.)  I’m not ready to buy yet, but spring is coming, and I think I’m going to like what I see this season. 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 21, 2008 11:47 am

    Thanks for the shout out, Ellen. Have fun shopping. The real pleasure is in the hunt.

  2. February 25, 2008 2:29 am

    easy and elegant blogger speaks about simply carrying cash in a silver paper clip. sounds so simple for a man, but we women and moms need to carry more than cash! it’s in the bag!

Leave a Reply

