Skip to content

A special day

February 15, 2008

This is a big week in the IT household.  Yesterday of course was Valentine’s Day.  A day of even more special significance for us because it is the anniversary of my first date with Mr. IT.  Of course he wasn’t Mr. IT back then, but I kinda knew he was something special.

I had suggested during one of our frequent lunch dates that we go to a movie.  One of my favorite books was coming out as a movie, and I wanted to see it.  With him.  At night.  An evening date.  A big step.  He acquiesced, and we agreed to go to the following Thursday.  Which, I realized later, was Valentine’s day.  Nonetheless, we went.  As it turned out, we never did make it to the movie we had intended to see, which was “The Silence of the Lambs”.  I know, I know, it’s all about the love with me.  Seeing as it was opening day for that movie, it sold out before we could make it to the box office.  We saw “LA Story” instead, which was a more conventional choice for a first date movie.  Now, here we are, 17 years and 2 kids later, and we’re still going strong.   

But today is a special day too.  It’s Mr. IT’s birthday.  I want to wish my one-and-only a very happy birthday today, and many more to come!  I’ve got a special dinner prepared on order and it’s sure to be a fun celebration for the whole family. 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. nickjk94 permalink
    February 19, 2008 10:50 pm

    Good luck with the relationship.

  2. February 20, 2008 9:06 am

    nickjk94 – LOL. Thanks for that, whether scarcastic or not, we’ll take it.

Leave a Reply

