Skip to content

Cablevision doesn’t suck as much these days

February 7, 2008

IT Boy has a strange fascination with this commercial.  When it comes on, he runs to the TV and starts going, “Oh!  Oh!”  In fact, when looking for this video on YouTube, I found videos of babies dancing to the song from the commercial.  Who knew?  I think Cablevision is onto something, building brand loyalty from infancy on. 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jay permalink
    February 10, 2008 4:35 pm

    Great. Thanks Ellen. I had to go to a hypnotist to get that commercial out of my head from seeing it on TV every ten minutes during my last trip to New Jersey in November. The phone number is running through my head like the digits through Hurley’s mind on Lost. I should go play the lottery tonight.

  2. February 11, 2008 3:23 pm

    OMG! I have an almost violent reaction to this commercial every time it comes on. I can’t turn the channel fast enough. Cablevision is so onto something here because eventhough I can’t stand it ,I have the number memorized and I can’t even remember my own cell half the time.

    It’s like the old Barney song:)

  3. Julie permalink
    February 13, 2008 7:55 pm

    Ellen, I knew it was going to be this commercial even before I clicked it. The commercial is too loud & offensive. I O Digital cable………

Leave a Reply

