Skip to content

Welcome to the Blogosphere – PVE Design

January 10, 2008

Recently, I gave a talk at a Wiley Lunch and Learn session where I demonstrated the technical aspects of setting up a blog.  The example I used was a local mom and friend who is an incredible artist. 

Well, the blogosphere will be happy to know that the amazing woman behind PVE Design has her blog up and running.  After reading the first few entries, I wondered what took Patricia so long.  Her spot on observations and careful thoughts are a natural for this format – it’s like she’s been a blogger all her life.  

Subtitled “a penchant for creating an artful life”, the blog treats readers to selections of her art with the backstory on how it came to be.  She also talks about some artists who inspire her.  Even someone who dresses mono-chromatically for fear of clashing colors and who has a daughter who thinks the pink camouflage shirt matches the green camo pants because they’re both camo can be inspired by her writings and art.  Read the PVE Design blog and aspire to greatness! 

 edited to include the hotlink!  see what happens when you write these late at night to post the next day!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Vicki H permalink
    January 10, 2008 10:56 am

    And where can we find this blog?

  2. January 11, 2008 5:22 am

    oh, it girl, how you humble me. what an honor to be posted by you! just to let y’all know we all envy it girls smartness. so much so that we have to look up words or request, “slow down” what did you say. you know the type.
    head to toe camouflage, well that’s indeed a fashion statement.

  3. January 11, 2008 5:27 am

    oh it girl, is there a “bloggers anonymous” – got it bad here. is that just the newness of it or does it wear off? when I get the shakes, i need to blog.

  4. January 11, 2008 7:09 am

    Ah, dear PVE, there is no bloggers anonymous, as of yet. We do self police each other, but there is no better deterent than the kids standing at the computer saying, “Mom, off, now, need you immediately.” As for the kind words, they are indeed justified and I am equally humbled by yours as well.

  5. January 11, 2008 7:33 am

    You my dear have me laughing so hard, how many times has the chief warden ( and his too tight booted assistants) tried to give me a blog ticket! Ah oh, gotta go – spotted something with flashing lights in my rear view mirror….waaaa…. waaaaaaaaaaa….

  6. January 11, 2008 8:55 am

    Thanks for sharing these great ideas. I’m bookmarking this for future reference. Some of these I already do, so the point resonated most strongly with me. Keep feeding the creativity.
    I am currently on holiday so, for this reason, I’ve nothing better to do than surf the web for art, lie around and update my blog. Well, more or less anyway.
    Doug C

Leave a Reply

