Skip to content

Lunching and Learning and Wishing and Hoping

December 17, 2007

Today is Monday, a day that normally finds me in PJs and bunny slippers working in the home office.  But I made the trek into the main office today, because it’s a Lunch and Learn (!) day. 

What, you may ask, is a Lunch and Learn?  It’s an opportunity for our marketers to get together and talk about new technologies and how they impact our jobs.  Today is the blogging L&L, and I’ve been asked to talk about how to set up a blog. 

Against my personal preferences, I will be using Bloggerto do this demo.  I much prefer WordPress, but have to admit that it’s not always that intuitive at times (must be why WordPress For Dummies has been the #1 on the most popular blogging books list on Amazon).  I’ve heard TypePad is a breeze, but it’s a paid service, and not everyone will want to fork over their hard-earned moola to set up one of these puppies.  It’s in my best interests and everyone else’s for that matter, to go lowest common denominator here.

Wish me luck!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 17, 2007 10:34 pm

    Ellen, you didn’t need luck on this one… You did a fantastic job covering the in’s and out’s of launching and maintaining a blog. Very well done. It almost inspired me to start a blog…

  2. December 18, 2007 1:48 pm

    Thanks Joe. You were certainly a hard act to follow!

  3. January 6, 2008 6:42 pm

    very interesting.
    i’m adding in RSS Reader

Leave a Reply

