Skip to content

Greetings from the White House

December 17, 2007

Something interesting I wanted to share.

 My grandmother is going to celebrate her 100th birthday next  year.   My mom has been nagging me non-stop about putting in the request for her to receive a birthday card from the President so it comes in time for the actual day.  After a bit of Googling, I found this web site. 

I was suprised to learn that they do not limit the greetings to 100th birthdays.  In fact, I could have been doing this for the past twenty years, because cards are sent out for birthdays 80 and above.  Please do not tell my mother that.  Also, both IT children could have received birth cards, which are sent out within a year after their birth.   Additionally, they send out cards for weddings and anniversaries over 50 years. 

I put in the request last week, and got a phone call today to verify the information.  So, apparently the web site works.

Now you know…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

