Skip to content

Let the trash talking commence

December 11, 2007

albany-vs-duke.jpg

Mark your calendars!  Monday, December 17th, 7pm on the Deuce.  The game of the century! 

A bit of background.  Mr. IT is a Duke graduate (MBA, not undergrad, but whatever).  Usually, I support his schools.  Makes things easier around the house, and helps alleviate the pain that springs up during baseball season. 

But I’m an Albany grad.  The same school of the team that’s made it into the NCAAs the past two years by the skin of their teeth aka the America East Conference championships.  I’ve got to support my people here.   

It’s very amusing to trash talk the Mr. about the game.  He just rolls his eyes and ignores me, same way he does when it comes to the many other things I do that secretly annoy him.  Now I’m taking the trash talking to the street, as it were.  Calling him out in the blog.  Them Devils are going down!  Mwhahaha!

Sigh.  Even I don’t believe it, but it’s fun to be delusional every once in a while.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 11, 2007 11:39 pm

    If Mr. Grumpy had attended his Duke reunion and brought his dear family along you would have met Coach K and a few players and then you wouldn’t feel so bad about getting pulverized next week. Of course, I did suggest you leave the kids at home and come without him…

  2. December 12, 2007 9:50 am

    Save all trash talk for after the game!

  3. MR.IT!!! permalink
    December 12, 2007 11:01 am

    Although I have been mentioned a number of times at this website, I have tended to ignore the comments as a way to let itgirl vent….and to let her guess as to how often I actually read this blog…. For the most part it seems very interesting if you are into the stuff she blogs about…

    Also, for the most part nothing secretly annoys me.. I let my annoyance be known.

    As far as the game goes, it is a non-issue and Albany should just be excited to have a game on TV!

    Please note I do not plan on commenting in this blog again but let it be know that I do occasionally read the posts and would appreciate a more positive sentiment when writing about mr.IT

  4. December 12, 2007 12:14 pm

    Anything to get Mr. IT online, I always say. Hi Honey! 🙂

Leave a Reply

