Skip to content

A book that is on my required reading list

November 28, 2007

wpfd.jpg

While I will not be taking this on my upcoming long weekend getaway, one of the newest books from the Dummies team is definitely ranked pretty highly on my to-read list and that’s  WordPress For Dummies by Lisa Sabin-Wilson.  I’ve got my copy ready to roll, and in true Dummies fashion, I’ve used it a couple of times to look up solutions to immediate WordPress problems, but I really need to take a day or two at work to really get into it in more depth.   WordPress for me is so intuitive, but I am sure I am not using it to its full potential.  The quick hints I picked up were certainly time savers, so I feel confident there is much benefit to be gained from reading the full book.  I’ll just tell my boss I have to be late with my budget strategy grids because this is far more important.  No biggie, I’m sure.  My boss is a giving and generous individual. 

Until I am able to review it, Dan York has posted a brief review and a link to a podcast about the book on his site.  The Hobson and Holtz report also has it here.   It’s climbing steadily on the Amazon rankings, so congratulations to Lisa and the Dummies team!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

