Skip to content

Dummies Man still banned from Facebook

November 22, 2007

Here’s more on D Man’s big ig from Facebook that I talked about yesterday.  I’ve had a number of people (thanks Kris) say that Dummies Man should give up on the profile thing and create a page.  We’re working on that, but it’s not the same thing.  A profile allows you to do things a page cannot.

 And why, for the life of me, does Fake Steve Jobs allowed to have a Facebook page?  We are Dummies Man, even if he doesn’t exist.  Fake Steve Jobs is someone pretending to be Steve Jobs.  How is that allowed when Dummies Man is banned?  I’m not saying I want FSJ to be removed.  Far from it.  I think he can and should be allowed to coexist with D Man on Facebook, and hey, want not off.  Maybe they could do a spa day together or something?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 25, 2007 1:08 am

    This doesn’t directly deal with your post but I just read your comment on Charlene Li’s blog about Facebook Beacon. Kinda mortifying. I suspect people will be freaking out all over the place.

    I thought it was quite funny what you wrote re a guy buying an item for a girl and then the girl finds out its not for her. I wrote a piece on a blog that I contribute to and talked about something similar. Only here a guy buys an engagement ring for someone and wants to make it special, but she finds out through her newsfeed on Facebook. Here’s the post:

    http://marketingconversation.com/2007/11/24/facebook-beacon-inst-in-the-users-interest-that-means-you/

Trackbacks

  1. The return of Dummies Man to Facebook and the Beginning of My Identity Crisis « ConfessionsOfAnITGirl.com

Leave a Reply

