Skip to content
9 Comments leave one →
  1. kris kliemann permalink
    November 22, 2007 8:11 am

    I consulted an expert on this (18 yr old college freshman home for weekend) and he says: “ok, you can’t have a profile, so you should make a page.” apparently that where the distinction comes in…..

  2. March 21, 2008 11:22 pm

    [[FACEBOOK UNION]]

    I’ve heard this idea before. Who thinks there should be some sort of Facebook Union?

    Essentially, it’s just like any other type of union. If one of us gets banned unfairly, we all stop using the site. They have to listen to the masses…

    Many of us here are highly influential individuals, and we should all agree on the following:
    1) Convicted individuals need a way to plead for their innocence and individuals who are not in violation of any rules should have restored accounts.
    2) All rules should be stated clearly on the site, and non-damaging first-time violations of rules that are not made clear should be dealt with through a warning.

    I’m going to be creating a Gmail account and all who are interested in becoming part of the Facebook Union can email me at facebookunion@gmail.com

    All will be valued here.

  3. John W permalink
    June 15, 2008 1:44 pm

    Personally I cannot stand Facebook as it does nothing too protect one’s identity. Its terms of use are rigid and moronic.

    Everybody knows that spammers and the like, Fraudsters etc regularly carroy out dictionary attackes and name searchs on social networking sites.

    This would explain the increase in SPAM receved and logged by me shortly after I joined Facebook. Personally I think Facebook should be banned.

    It is extremely dangerous in this day and age to actively prevent users from having any sort of anominity at all.

    Both my accounts were disabled of Facebook. It is naive to even rhing that ereryone is a good guy on such sites.

    I wonder if Facebook would compensate me if someone ran up a debt in my name after seeing it on Facebook. Somehow I don’t think they would care less

    whenever you ask them why they do not allow any kind of user protection, you are given the run-around and eventually your account is disabled. This is their common policy.

    I simply have no clue as to why this is – It’s wrong and Facebook should be taken down without delay, otherwise I might be tempted to send them some nice little DDOS attacks to deal with.

  4. John W permalink
    June 15, 2008 1:48 pm

    Yes there should be a Facebook union or better still Facebook should listen to its users, other social networking sites allow users to have nicknames – so why not Facebook.

    What exactly is their gripe ?

    Does anybody actually know ?

  5. April 8, 2012 7:56 pm

    Hello! keekcae interesting keekcae site! I’m really like it! Very, very keekcae good!

  6. June 28, 2014 7:44 pm

    Hmm it seems like your site ate my first comment
    (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up
    what I wrote and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.
    I too am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to the whole thing.
    Do you have any tips for first-time blog writers?
    I’d certainly appreciate it.

Trackbacks

  1. A Facebook Ban for Dummies Man - Chris Webb on Publishing, Media, and Technology
  2. Dummies Man still banned from Facebook « ConfessionsOfAnITGirl.com
  3. Facebook: Here we go again « ConfessionsOfAnITGirl.com

Leave a Reply

