Skip to content

Computer Book Publishing – We are not dead yet

November 6, 2007

“Interesting” article here at Dr Dobbs Journal on computer book publishing.  It might be interesting to ask them why they stopped reviewing computer books in their print edition.  That’s the first thing that I turned to when my copy of DDJ arrived, and without it, the magazine is kinda naked.  Review like that made a difference, back in the day.  Certainly now they would help the industry get the word out there about new books. 

Self promotion alert – I’m quoted in the article, and weirdly too (it was pulled out of a comment from my blog).  Just as a point of reference, I don’t physically myself and myself alone turn blogs into books.  I’m just one part of a well oiled machine here at Wiley.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

