Skip to content

Getting ready for BlogHer 08!

September 27, 2007

There was a conference call this morning to talk about the plans for BlogHer events in 2008.  Their plans include going from 2 events in 2007 to 8 (!) events in 2008. They’re doing an annual conference in San Francisco, a BlogHer business in NYC, and a 6 city bus tour of the southeast.  While I’m geeking out just thinking about being on a bus with a bunch of bloggers, I’m most excited to attend my first BlogHer business conference.  BlogHer was such an amazing educational and inspirational event, and to have it in my home city will be most excellent. 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. uncommonality permalink
    September 27, 2007 7:54 pm

    When I first heard 8 events, I thought holy overkill. But the 6-city tour sounds like an extension of that summer camp feel every day on the bus at BlogHer ’07. And yay for it coming back to SF!

  2. November 19, 2007 4:19 pm

    Are you attending BlogHer Business in NYC? I’m attending also and I can’t wait. It will be my first visit to the city. I’m worried I’ll be tempted to ditch a day of conferencing, just to see the sights!

Leave a Reply

