Skip to content

Beantown: Living on the Edge!

September 22, 2007
tags: , ,

Remind me not to bring my blinking LED jewelery to Boston next time I visit.  An MIT student dressed as a circuit board for career day (I’m well aware that’s an easy target for a nerd joke, but I was a history major and we did geeky things like dressing up as historical figures, so I can’t really make fun of that) was arrested at Logan Airport when she walked in to pick up her boyfriend. This is the same city that went into lockdown when Cartoon Network promo devices were scattered around on roadways. I won’t even mention the Patriots cheating scandal, but my theory is the stress of having the Yankees breathing down the collective necks of the Red Sox is getting to everyone and causing crazy behavior. This is the time of the year that I usually break out in hives due to pennant stress. I understand, and I am here to help. My advice for Bostonians is to sit down, take a breath, and open a Sam Adams. Maybe two. Think before you react. Think before you steal your competitors plays. Think before you go to the airport dressed like something that could be construed as a bomb. The city will be a better place for everyone.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

