Skip to content

The best of the best

September 20, 2007

The best sandwich in America?  Today came up with a list.  I’m happy to acknowledge I have had three of the five of them, and I do agree with their choices. 

My vote for the best is the Cheesesteak. “Cheesesteak” is pretty much my answer to everything. “How is the weather?” “Cheesesteak.” “What time is it?” “Cheesesteak time.” “What’s the forecast for sales on that title?” “Cheesesteak.” “What’s the marketing plan for that book?” “Cheesesteak.”

You can’t go wrong with “Cheesesteak”, can you?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. John permalink
    September 20, 2007 8:56 pm

    I must disagree. The mufeletta at Central Grocery in NOLA can’t be beat! (I’m a vegetarian, but I remember it well from my flesh-eating days.)

  2. John H. permalink
    September 20, 2007 9:43 pm

    Sorry it has to be the Pastrami Reuben at Katz’s deli in NYC.

  3. September 20, 2007 11:20 pm

    Let me clarify…I certainly like all the sandwich choices, but overall if I am to choose a sandwich, a cheesesteak, any cheesesteak, is my preference. Overall, out of those 5, and those 5 only, it would be the mufeletta. Give me flesh, give me mufeletta.

Leave a Reply

