Skip to content

Walt Disney World Travel Book Giveaway! Week 2

February 3, 2011

OK, it’s time to liven up our snowy landscape.  It’s time for another travel book giveaway…

If you’re attending the Disney Social Media Moms Celebration in March, or just planning your own family visit to the Mouse, you’re probably looking for information on how to get the most out of your trip.  As a long-time Disney trip veteran, I can say that no guide has helped me as much as the books that comprise the “Unofficial Guide To Walt Disney World.”

I’ll get the disclosure out of the way first…yes, I work for the company that publishes these books.  But, yes, I would sing the praises of the Unofficial Guides just as loudly if I had to buy them for myself.  At full price.  With no free gift wrapping.

If you’re a knowledge junkie, someone who needs to be in the know, you know how important a good guidebook is.  I cannot tell you how many times I’ve been in a line at Disney and have observed other guests with the tear-out “touring plans” from the back of the book guiding their way through the parks.  The authors run the Touring Plans web site – you may be familiar with them as online gurus more so than book authors, but either way, they know their stuff.   In fact, my 11 year old has been reading the book cover to cover and keeps pointing out nuggets of information she’s getting to make the most of our trip.

Because I want everyone going to Disney to have the advantage of these amazing books, I’m giving away 8 sets of the books to readers of this blog.  This is week 2 (yes, I’ve been a little delayed due to the snow, but here we go).  All you have to do to enter is answer the “question of the week” – I’ll randomly select (using Random Number generator) 2 winners for each week.

The book set will include a copy of the “mothership” book, The Unofficial Guide to Walt Disney World and the new Color Companion to Walt Disney World.  In fact, just like a good infomercial, I’m going to double that offer and send you 2 copies of each, so you can do a giveaway on your blog too. 

This week, the question is an easier one.  I had a LOT of people email me and say they didn’t have a tip but wanted to enter anyhow.  Folks, I don’t want the set the bar high – anyone can and should enter.  So how about we make the question “What’s your favorite ride at Disney, or if you have never been, what ride are you looking forward to riding most? “- post your answer in the comments section below and make sure I have your email address in the comment form so I can contact you.  If I can’t contact you, I will have to give your books to someone else.

So, here’s a summary:

1. Visit my blog every week for another chance to win.

2. Answer the question of the week in the comments section.

3. Two randomly drawn winners every week.

GOOD LUCK!

Here’s a look at the new color companion – at first, I thought I only needed one of the books, but this one was a keeper!

Our next two winners will be drawn  at 5pm EST on February 7.
One entry per contest per person.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Susan Lee-Chong permalink
    February 3, 2011 5:33 pm

    My ALL TIME favorite is Space Mountain. I could go on that ride all day! I am curious about Cinderella’s castle. I would love to spend some time up there…

  2. Anne Denys permalink
    February 4, 2011 12:55 am

    I always love the Big Thunder Mountain runaway train “cause this here’s the wildest ride IN THE WILDERNESS”

  3. Karen Locker permalink
    February 5, 2011 12:42 am

    I love the safari ride at Animal Kingdom. We are taking the kids this summer and I can’t wait for them to see all the animals up close.

  4. February 7, 2011 10:54 am

    I love the Jungle Cruise! I always love the way the cast members interact with everyone on the boats. So fun!

  5. February 7, 2011 12:58 pm

    I would love to have these AND giveaway on my blog *perfect!*.

    My favorite is the Kilimanjaro Safari ride at Animal Kingdom. I love seeing animals in such a natural setting. One I haven’t tried that I would love to is Soarin’.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

