Skip to content

Why Men Cheat and How to Prevent It

September 11, 2008

I’m thrilled to say that a Wiley author will be on Oprah WInfrey’s show today.  You can read the full Wiley press release here, but be sure to turn into the show to see them talking about cheating men!  Oprah’s not going to hold back here!  M. Gary Neuman is the author who will be appearing, and I’m pretty sure he’s not the guy who recorded “Cars.”  Apparently, we’re doing some kind of free 24 hour download of the book, ala what Suze Orman did some months ago.    It’s not mentioned in the release, but check out Oprah.com where I *think* you can find more details. 

Oprah remains the holy grail in publishing, and I’m thrilled for my consumer list colleagues that they have gotten this get.  I still remain convinced that someday I will have an author on, but until Oprah needs help with fighting a hijack Trojan, I am unfulfilled in that department.

Edited to say: Here’s the link to download the book, “The Truth About Cheating”…you have between now and 7pm Pacific time tomorrow night to get your copy.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Kaitlin permalink
    September 11, 2008 5:16 pm

    Thanks for the link to the book I dont often watch Oprah but today when I did I’m really glad. I have some problems in that area and it’ll be nice to know how to fix that. Again much appreciated.

  2. September 12, 2008 10:07 am

    Congrats to Wiley and thanks for the link. I saw bits of it today and it was so interesting.

  3. September 17, 2008 2:05 pm

    Odd, I did catch bits of that Oprah segment and thought to myself, I really think I would know if my man was cheating…some of the women seemed clue-less. The men on the other hand did a good job of trying to explain themselves. I did use the word, “try.”

  4. September 17, 2008 9:26 pm

    I saw this and linked up the download on my blog.

    According to the teasers for tomorrow’s show it didn’t go over that great because it let men off.

    Gist of the show – “Do it more, and men are lonely because they are basically emotionally retarded, oh and they always need to win.”

    Duh.

    I got that when I was like 14 – I’m also sure we’re all sick to death of being married to or dating it. Trying to communicate with a husband is like beating your head against a brick wall and then realizing that 1/3 of the time its a futile effort and he’ll cheat anyway.

    However, I think Gary Neuman is a very insightful guy and I think it was a matter of translation. I thought this shows on divorce were the best shows ever and I doubt he meant for it to come off as simplistically as it did.

    I can’t wait to watch tomorrow so I can find out what he really meant.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

